One Claimant’s Experience On The Phone To The DWP

Same Difference

This comment was left recently at Fightback’s facebook page:

I put in a formal complaint about the way I was spoken to by a dwp worker on the phone. He said if I wanted to waste his time and my time explaining my illness then that was up to me but he wasn’t interested. Spoke over me at every occasion he could. Left me in tears but I was so angry I put in the complaint and he was made to write me a letter of apology and he was put on extra training after a full apology from his manager after her listening to the phone call. And funnily enough my appeal was quashed and was awarded what I was entitled to. Always be polite and they don’t have a leg to stand on when the calls are listened to and always put in a complaint. No one has…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

