All change

You've gotta have Gumption....

I don’t know how I keep managing this, but yet again I find myself in a turmoltous period of time. The kids have been off for a couple of weeks and we have been blessed with good weather and physical ability on my part, that has allowed us to go on some wonderful adventures together. Sure I’ve had to make them watch a film when we get home so I can lay still awhile, but We’ve lived. It’s been great.

Underneath this happy, primary colour saturated series of pictures though, the undertow is pulling. In amongst those happy, grin filled days came a rather unwelcome visitor. Those of you that follow my personal story know I have lived in temporary housing for over 5 years. For those that don’t, here’s a quick refresher- great academic job, big house, three kids. Successful. Health rapidly deteriorates, lose job, lose house, found out…

View original post 981 more words

Leave a Reply

