What kind of world do I live in? #GE2017

Fear and loathing in Great Britain

DSC_7286c

This week in therapy I said, ‘I dream of living in a small cottage where I can walk outside and feel the grass under my bare feet.’ For me that is a dream of liberation, of peace and contentment.

As I sat here writing this, I was suddenly bathed in sunlight as the sun dropped below the clouds for one last glorious outburst. I grabbed my camera, put the SD card in and had to quickly change batteries then hasten out the door and down the garden to grab a couple of shots as the sun dropped below the horizon.

I’d been sitting installing a new router as my old one died a few days ago, by the time I’d grabbed the shots I was able to upload a picture of the sunset to Facebook then get browsing to find out what was happening.

Having been out of the loop…

View original post 742 more words

Leave a Reply

