Today’s demo. Sunshine and stress. 

The poor side of life

Well I don’t know where to start today. To say that it’s been busy is an understatement, so I will start at the beginning because it’s a good place to start.

For a change it was sunny and warm. You might not realise the difference that this makes. It’s hard enough doing these demos and the bad weather always makes things worse.

As I was enjoying my previous demo cuppa, which has become a ritual to myself I received a message. We had extra food parcels on the way and that lifted my mood. They had been passed on by a group called Street Treats and they do a weekly food stand in Manchester City Centre every Thursday starting at 7pm I think. They do this in piccadilly Gardens and use donated food from supermarkets.

This put me in a better mood than I have been of late. Solidarity is…

View original post 896 more words

Leave a Reply

