Exclusion and life below the poverty line. 

The poor side of life

Hi folks, I’m writing an extra blog in response to feedback given to me on my Facebook page and Twitter account. I put out the question ‘Would anyone like an extra blog per week, something a bit different to the posts about the demos’. The response was unanimous. A big yes, if I have the time so here it is.
One subject that I am constantly reminded about is exclusion. I know that this will also be familiar to my readers also, but at times it can be blatantly obvious, and at other times not so obvious.

Before I start writing further, I should explain my position to anyone that isn’t aware. I have no magic money tree, I’m just like you, like millions of people living in the uk.

I’m a single parent, I live way below the poverty line and have had first hand experience of the DWP…

View original post 1,193 more words

Leave a Reply

